Face Your Fears

Bathmophobia – Fear of Stairs

Ptophobia – Fear of Falling

Reflection – The biggest challenge I encountered during this assignment was what to take a picture of. The brainstorming was hard, as there are so many different fears to possibly photograph. However, there is only so much I could do. Whether it be I didn’t have the time or didn’t have the materials to capture the fear, I had limits on what I could choose. I overcame this challenge by choosing what I could and what was easy for me to take a photo of. Then taking the photo, there were many different ways to capture the fear. Having to choose the way to take it and what to use in it was tough. It also was hard to find where to take pictures away from school, as a combination of where to take it and how to take it was a common problem. I overcame these challenges by looking into how I should take the pictures with whatever materials I had to take it, and using them to take the best photo I could. Also, photoshop was a help in really showcasing the fear and reaction if a person was involved in it.

2 thoughts on “Face Your Fears

  1. I like the framing of the photo, the spotlight effect really enhances the image. Also, Mr. Nnadi’s acting is just incredible. Truly something for the ages.
    This image is boring as all get out. There is literally 1 step to do this in photoshop. It does not bring the base image to it’s full potential.
    Try to be more creative with your photo’s you got real potential, but you just need to take that extra step. I would love to see some overall lower brightness and higher contrast. Other than that yo are god.

  2. I like the framing of the photo, the spotlight effect really enhances the image. Also, Mr. Nnadi’s acting is just incredible. Truly something for the ages.
    This image is boring as all get out. There is literally 1 step to do this in Photoshop. It does not bring the base image to it’s full potential.
    Try to be more creative with your photo’s you got real potential, but you just need to take that extra step. I would love to see some overall lower brightness and higher contrast. Other than that you are god.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *