Staples Towering Over a City

For my city, I wanted to take some unique perspective shots of the staples and how they were set up by using different angles for the shots. When I did my research, I saw the main skyline shots and wanted to try that out, but this was the image I liked the most. To make it more realistic, I had to crop out the true wide angle from bottom to top of these towers, as well as the space. When editing this, I found that the stark contrast between the dark on one side and light on other made for a very aesthetically pleasing looking city. Overall, I would’ve liked to make the city a bit more realistic and add more buildings, but the final product was not bad at all.

2 thoughts on “Staples Towering Over a City

  1. I like the fresh angle that you take the picture from. The lighting is also very nice with getting reflected off the building. A good fresh take.
    It looks like 0 retouching was done. This could be easily fixed by just maybe making the light seem a bit more like mourning light as it is hitting the side of a building. Just seems like wasted potential.
    Just literally do anything with the photo. You have a really good vision when it comes to your image. Just take the extra step to make it really special.

  2. When I first looked at this photo, I noticed how simple yet clean it is. I really like how clean it looks with the light contrasting the dark side of the city. I like how similar it looks to a photo of an actual skyline. One thing that could be better is the amount of buildings. I think that the photo is a little bit too empty. This could easily be fixed by either adding more photos or duplicating the staples in photoshop. One piece of advice I have for you is to add more into your photos. Your photos look really great and would look even better if there was more to fill up that empty space. Other than that your photos are good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *